_GOTOBOTTOM
Campaigns
Where Armorama group builds can be discussed, organized, and updates posted.
INCOMING!Dragon's update
DRAGONSLAIN
Visit this Community
Distrito Federal, Mexico
KitMaker: 779 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 16, 2004 - 10:59 AM UTC
Ok, up untill now I finnished my quad and 25 Pounder with the limber and all, and have made a base for it, there are still some details to add, like the stowage. This quad looks like its going through some road in the northern side of the moon :-) but I like it anyway. I added some fence in one side and there is supposed to be a grave in the other, but I still need to finnish the grave, and Maybe add some vegetation
Here I took some darker shots just so you can see the terrain is a little bumpy, this is my first try at landscaping so be hard on me if you want

PvtParts
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
KitMaker: 1,876 posts
Armorama: 1,120 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 16, 2004 - 12:42 PM UTC
I like it, You did a nice job on the vehicles. Base looks really nice also, but like you said a bit bare! With a little bit added it will look great..a bit of grass, a tree stump, an old tire..something to break up the color. Wondefull job please keep us posted!
husky1943
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 1,305 posts
Armorama: 591 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 16, 2004 - 04:01 PM UTC
Dragonslain,
I really like the dio. I think that you did EXCELLENT on the groundwork. It looks real, and that's the key. I was thinking that you could have made it like it was going around the corner. It would not be perfectly straight (for a little action) and you would have had less space to fill up. I think it is wonderful, though. Great job
Ciao for now
Rob
Hollowpoint
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
KitMaker: 2,748 posts
Armorama: 1,797 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 16, 2004 - 04:11 PM UTC
First try on groundwork? Awesome!