_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
"In The NAM"
Davhowell
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 268 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 04:56 AM UTC
Was Gonna Submit this to Armorama and hope it got On Display But couldnt get it to work So Ill just post the pics here of the Dio

The Beer Can (You can also Notice some Bullet shells)

The Sandbags are made out of Clay and the Mud is Plaster.

The Figures are a mix of Different DML Parts and Verlinden Heads and the Radio,Cooler And Crate are Verlinden.

Thanks for looking! -Dave
Davhowell
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
Posted: Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 05:09 AM UTC
This Should be in the Diorama Section shouldnt it.. No wait nevermind hehe
DaveCox
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,307 posts
Armorama: 2,130 posts
Posted: Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 05:43 AM UTC
I'm not an expert on Nam so this is my only criticism - when a sandbag gets puntured by bullets, the stuff inside tends to leak outside! Try a trickle of sand ( or often mud!) coming down from the holes.
The figures faces look good and have expression so that's a plus to balance the criticism above.
Davhowell
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
Posted: Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 05:45 AM UTC
Thats one Thing I tried to do with the Pastels But I need to add A bit of glue to the holes to get it to pour out a little more. Alot of holes to work on hehe :-)

Thanks for the Comment!

I also Wish I could get a pic of the Guy with the Radios Face :
meissen
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 257 posts
Posted: Saturday, June 19, 2004 - 06:49 AM UTC