_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
First Model in 12 years.
Dubanka
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
KitMaker: 152 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2002 - 10:00 PM UTC
Here's a few pics of my first in many moons. I'ts still a work in progress, as you'll notice many things unpainted, etc. Be nice. This was an OOB build, with very few additions.
John

Roadkill
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
KitMaker: 2,029 posts
Armorama: 822 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2002 - 10:06 PM UTC
Verry nice indeed

I know how hard it is to start again (i did after 15 years).

Question: is there not to much slack on the tracks? Not that I am a expert
Dubanka
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2002 - 10:24 PM UTC
I thought so too, but other than taking a link out, I didn't have any options. I think that on the next one I'll go with a seperate link setup.

Thanks for the comment though, I Love constructive criticism. Maybe I'll short track it anyway.
John
penpen
Visit this Community
Hauts-de-Seine, France
KitMaker: 1,757 posts
Armorama: 929 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2002 - 10:30 PM UTC
That's very nice ! I like it very much !
What technique did you use to dirty it ? pastels, paint... ?
What looks a bit strange to me is the way the tank is dirtied on the side : the back is very dirty,
and that looks very understandable... but the front looks very clean. I understand the fact that mud
will rather "jump" on the back end of the tank but from what I've seen the sides tend to look dusty...
But maybe I'm saying something stupid !!!!! That's more than possible given my little knowledge.
Anyway, I like your model very much and I hope mine turn out as well !
m60a3
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 778 posts
Armorama: 396 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 28, 2002 - 10:30 PM UTC