_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
Hummer M242 Bushmaster
armyfiremn
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 90 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, July 29, 2002 - 10:30 AM UTC
I just picked up a hummer with the M242 Brushmaster version. Has anyone every put this together? any problems with it? any hints or tricks that might be helpful in putting this thing together?
drewgimpy
Visit this Community
Utah, United States
KitMaker: 835 posts
Armorama: 388 posts
Posted: Monday, July 29, 2002 - 10:17 PM UTC
I haven't built that kit but I have built an italeri hummer. I am still pretty new at this and the only causion I would have it to not oversand the parts or the fit for the whole thing will be thrown off. Hopefully someone with a little more experience can help you a little more.
GunTruck
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 5,885 posts
Armorama: 3,799 posts
Posted: Monday, July 29, 2002 - 10:23 PM UTC
The model kit isn't difficult to assemble. There are some finer details that you could change and improved upon - much belabored by other fans of the HMMWV. The biggest bone of contention with the kit isn't its assembly quality - it's the fact that it represents a prototype vehicle that was never accepted into service. If you can get past that fact, it's a fun model to build.

Gunnie
armyfiremn
Visit this Community
United States
Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2002 - 12:05 AM UTC
marcel
that would be a great help if you can email me some photos. is there any touch up work i need to do to the engine bay like wiring or anything and what about the interior?
Sabot
KitMaker: 12,596 posts
Armorama: 9,071 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2002 - 12:31 AM UTC