_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Axis - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Axis forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
OMG I'm building a Tiger I
ShermiesRule
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
KitMaker: 5,409 posts
Armorama: 3,777 posts
Posted: Thursday, November 25, 2004 - 07:26 AM UTC
I actually had this baby built a few months ago but never got around to finishing the tracks. I am discarding the kit tracks for Fruils. This is my first time with Fruils. While the concept is not difficult, it takes a little skill to assemble them. Sometimes not all the holes are drilled out cleanly and the wires don't fit through. I used a shirt pin with a big head to drill the holes.

Took me about 2 hours to finish one side. My fingers and sore from using little pins, needles and wires all morning.

I'll get pics up later. It's Thanksgiving dinner soon and I gotta get this built before I leave for dinner
Tiger101
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
KitMaker: 902 posts
Armorama: 628 posts
Posted: Thursday, November 25, 2004 - 04:08 PM UTC
Step away from the workbench immediately! Seek out some OD Green paint. Tigers may lead to Panthers if not treated ASAP! I'm just teasing. Can't wait to see the pics.
ShermiesRule
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
Posted: Thursday, November 25, 2004 - 05:03 PM UTC
Well the tracks have been sprayed with the second coat and currently drying. I hope they turn out well.
thebear
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
KitMaker: 3,960 posts
Armorama: 3,579 posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2004 - 08:04 AM UTC
Hey Alan ..I thinking it is contagious ..I'm working on one too........ARGGHHHH!

Rick
thenoblehaus
Visit this Community
Connecticut, United States
KitMaker: 115 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2004 - 10:08 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Step away from the workbench immediately! Seek out some OD Green paint. Tigers may lead to Panthers if not treated ASAP! I'm just teasing. Can't wait to see the pics.