_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: R/C Armor
Discuss all Remote Control Armor related topics here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
R/C Tamiya Leopard 2 A5
Beginner
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 30 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, January 03, 2005 - 11:45 PM UTC
As you can tell from my name, I am a beginner modeller and am new to this forum

I was planning on getting the Tamiya Leopard 2 A6 1/16 R/C since it looked so cool....until I saw the price tag. Anywho, I see that its a difficult model to build anyway, so I'm deciding to go for the Tamiya R/C Leopard 2 A5 1/35.
Is the model hard to build?
Does anyone else own this model?
What control over the tank do you actually have?
Does the suspension move or is it stiff?
Last but not least, what are the actual differences between this model, and the non-RC Tamiya Leopard 2 A5?

Thanks for your time and help. :-)

http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/48204leopard/leopard.htm
schrauber
Visit this Community
Bayern, Germany
KitMaker: 44 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 04, 2005 - 08:26 AM UTC
hi, ask your question on www.rcpanzer.de ,there are a lot of owener´s of the Leo2A6 from tamiya. I have allready build two of thes models, only the gearbox is a litel difficult to build. the importand thing is that you build exactly what is standing in the manual - step by step ..... only the track adjuster is in the original version not verry good, but there you can by a better one made from metal ... here the adress : www.afv-model.com

sorry for my bad english

regards from bavaria

axel
Beginner
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Tuesday, January 04, 2005 - 11:16 AM UTC
Haha, sorry but I can't read/speak german, but thanks for replying anyway

What's the track adjuster? Is that just the track itself?
schrauber
Visit this Community
Bayern, Germany
Posted: Tuesday, January 04, 2005 - 10:25 PM UTC