_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: R/C Armor
Discuss all Remote Control Armor related topics here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
1/16 Tanks
Beginner
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 30 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 15, 2005 - 09:12 PM UTC
Hi,
I'm thinking about getting one of the Tamiya 1/16 R/C tanks. Which one should I get? The largest thing I have built before was a 1/35 Tank, so this would be the first of the sort. I'm still a beginner modeller but would as many features as I could build. Which would have the best balance of ease and features? Thanks.
husky1943
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 1,305 posts
Armorama: 591 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 15, 2005 - 10:19 PM UTC
Ciao Beginner,
I would suggest one thing. Since you are a beginning modeler, you should buy a 1/35 scale tank identical to the one you want to purchase in 1/16th. Build it, work all the bugs out, and then buy the more expensive, larger model.
Other than that, visit the Tamiya webpage for answers. Good luck with it and enjoy!
Ciao for now
Rob
schrauber
Visit this Community
Bayern, Germany
KitMaker: 44 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2005 - 08:37 AM UTC
hi,

my favorits are : leopard2a6, pershing, fox, and the old tamiya modelīs leo1a4 and gepard.

the pershing is much easyer to build the the leo2a6 !

axel
Rockfall
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 884 posts
Armorama: 602 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2005 - 10:00 AM UTC
I would love to have the Pershing kit.

Trying to explain it to the wife when I brought it home would be interesting however.
warhog
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 568 posts
Armorama: 398 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2005 - 11:28 AM UTC
go with the pershing!!!!!!But i agree with the above post get some in 1/35th before you jump to 1/16th.
SgtDinkyduck
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 249 posts
Armorama: 172 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 16, 2005 - 02:10 PM UTC