_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
My Italery Sherman is ready ...
Roadkill
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
KitMaker: 2,029 posts
Armorama: 822 posts
Posted: Saturday, September 14, 2002 - 06:32 AM UTC
At last

I have tinkered for ever on that thing but now I consider it done.
It is my first attempt to build a tank after a 15 year stop and I very well know that there are a million things that could/should be better, but it is a start.

Just click on my banner and go to models

Let me know what you think, I need to learn

#:-)
GunTruck
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 5,885 posts
Armorama: 3,799 posts
Posted: Saturday, September 14, 2002 - 07:04 AM UTC
Not bad Ronny! I noticed a loose track link on the front of the track run - left side in front of the Drive Sprocket that you want to secure again. I read you had trouble with them in your captions.

The sandbags are ambitious, they look OK from what I can see - General Patton would have surely reprimanded you for such a heavy load!

A suggestion: cut down on the use of pure silver to simulate wear. It indicates freshly (very freshly) chipped paint off polished metal in raw form. Worn paint and scuffs can be simulated with darker colors more effectively for the scale.

Gunnie
Roadkill
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
Posted: Saturday, September 14, 2002 - 07:15 AM UTC
Tnx for the reply gunnie,

You are right about he silver, problem is, once it on the you (almost) cant hide it anymore

I have got my self the Humbrol polysteel paint now and I have noticed it is not so bright as the plain silver, so next time I try that (mixed with a little black?)
Folgore
Visit this Community
Canada
KitMaker: 1,109 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, September 14, 2002 - 10:10 AM UTC