_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: British Armor
Discuss all types of British Armor of all eras.
Hosted by Darren Baker
M10 achilles Dry decals?
sonnyboy
Visit this Community
Denmark
KitMaker: 473 posts
Armorama: 252 posts
Posted: Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 11:40 AM UTC
Hey armor fans! i am building acadamy´s m10 achilles! very nice model! but the decals suck! eh do you know which british armor units used them and where can i get the dry decals in uk! it is to expensive to order for me in us! .

i would realy be glad for some help! i am new at modeling armor so i dont know so much about which units had the mother beutifull armor in the europe!

please i do need help! cheers
DaveCox
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,307 posts
Armorama: 2,130 posts
Posted: Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 12:11 PM UTC
The best source for dry transfers is Archer, avalable from Historex Agents:
http://www.historexagents.com/shop/hxsearchresults.php?SupplierCode=AT

I don't know if they do any suitable for the model you're making though.

Accurate Armour do a waterslide set for the M10 17pdr, and also seperate sheets with unit markings etc - I bought sets about a year ago and still haven't used them all up!
http://www.accurate-armour.com/ShowProduct.cfm?CFID=3505502&CFTOKEN=36793303&manufacturer=0&category=6&subcategory=48&product=1576

As for which British units used the M10 17pdr SP, I'm sure you'll find the answer here:

http://www.ra39-45.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/atkidx/index.html
sonnyboy
Visit this Community
Denmark
Posted: Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 09:02 PM UTC
Hey dave! thanks for great respons. You helped a modeller in a desperat need for help! . I realy like those mother beutifull tanks in your galley! i think i am going to have my try with Acurate armor decals and maybe search for some archer! and thanks for those great links! .

cheers! .

thanks again!
Emeritus
Visit this Community
Uusimaa, Finland
KitMaker: 2,845 posts
Armorama: 808 posts