_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: British Armor
Discuss all types of British Armor of all eras.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Cromwell Mk4
Davester444
Visit this Community
England - West Midlands, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 850 posts
Armorama: 548 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 02:33 AM UTC
This is my recently finished Cromwell Mk4. It is supposeledly in a winter campaign (Hurtgen etc), hence my attempts at a frost effect. This is my first proper attempt at a kit, as I am relatively new to the hobby. Kit is built OOB except for Sten gun on the turret. Sorry for the poor quality of some of the photos, I am still getting used to my digital camera. Comments/advice etc welcome.

capnjock
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 860 posts
Armorama: 411 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 02:54 AM UTC
It looks cold to me.
capnjock
Davester444
Visit this Community
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 02:56 AM UTC
Yeah, its meant to look like its been left over night and frosted over.
winchweight
Visit this Community
KitMaker: 513 posts
Armorama: 291 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 03:21 AM UTC
Looks cool! (D'ya see what I did there??) Does your camera have a macro setting (usually denoted by a flower symbol)? This will allow close ups to be in focus.
Davester444
Visit this Community
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 03:25 AM UTC
Damn, thats what the flower thing means. Didn't know that, thanks, I'll use it next time.
Davester444
Visit this Community
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 03:49 AM UTC
OK, here's a couple of pics using that macro thing.

thebear
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
KitMaker: 3,960 posts
Armorama: 3,579 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 05:38 AM UTC