Hosted by Darren Baker
References for SpPz2A2 'Luchs'
ARENGCA
Visit this Community
Arizona, United States
KitMaker: 382 posts
Armorama: 267 posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 23, 2002 - 06:30 AM UTC
So it didn't take me long to find a model at the German PX. Of course, I have no references or background on this vehicle. I need a source for photos, etc if anyone knows of such. Also, does anyone have suggestions for resin, PE, etc. for this kit (Revell-Germany).

I am trying to organize photos of the vehicles in the German contingent here, but that may be a long-term project, and I am not feeling patient. After six weeks without, I need to bend plastic, now!

Thanks in advance.

(I will, of course, share anything I can come up with if I can get the photos.)
Sabot
KitMaker: 12,596 posts
Armorama: 9,071 posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 23, 2002 - 12:04 PM UTC
There is a Concord mini color series book about German wheeled fighting vehicles. It is a recent issue and has a green cover. It has all sorts of pictures of the various modern wheeled vehicles such as the Fuchs, Luchs and so on. Nice book for the modern NATO armor fan.
armyfiremn
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 90 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, October 29, 2002 - 05:17 PM UTC
http://groups.msn.com/armorama/firehouse.msnw hope this helps there's some pics i took of the modern version of the fuchs and luchs.
shiryon
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 876 posts
Armorama: 606 posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 30, 2002 - 01:32 AM UTC
I have some pics from the one at the Museum of southern New England I'll load them up to my webshots account tonight.

Josh
aka shiryon
shiryon
Visit this Community
New York, United States
Posted: Wednesday, October 30, 2002 - 04:46 AM UTC
Had some free time . the pics are on the My webshots account. You can find them at...
shiryon pics .

Josh
aka shiryon
ARENGCA
Visit this Community
Arizona, United States