painting buildings
ziggy1
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 248 posts
Armorama: 231 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 06:20 AM UTC
Hey boys,
I think I might be in a little over my head with this one. I just purchased Verlindens ruined Normandy house (ceramic), and I dont have a clue on how to start to paint it. I've never tried painting one before, so do I prime it first? What kind of paint works best? And whats the best method to paint/weather? I do not have an airbrush, so keep that in mind.
Ive got a great dio going, so I don't want to ruin it by putting in a sub-par building that my kid could paint better.. Please help!!
Thanks, Ziggy.
Epi
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 3,586 posts
Armorama: 2,556 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 06:25 AM UTC
Ok, Ziggy, what part of Texas are you from, and welcome to Armorama!!!!!!!!!!

Since you don't own an airbrush, my opinion, I would use some Vallejo acrylic paints.

I usually don't prime my ceramic building, but you may choose to do so. You can use any kind of primer.
ziggy1
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 06:27 AM UTC
Irving, Texas
Epi
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 3,586 posts
Armorama: 2,556 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 06:32 AM UTC
Well, Hobby Maker did have Vallejo's, but there close now. Closest place to get them is down her in Austin at King's Hobby. You can call them and they will ship.

ziggy1
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 12:29 PM UTC
C'mon boys, I know your all Vets at this, so how about throwing a private a bone here..I'll even take the "Hazing" that I know will ultimately come.
I;m stuck on this, and need legit help..

Ziggy
Plasticbattle
Visit this Community
Donegal, Ireland
KitMaker: 9,763 posts
Armorama: 7,444 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 09, 2005 - 12:39 PM UTC