Hosted by Darren Baker
TAMIYA 1/16 TIGER 1
jonnysocko
Visit this Community
Minnesota, United States
KitMaker: 192 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, August 15, 2005 - 11:20 AM UTC
Hi guy I'm new here and to R/C aspect of the hobby and I wanted to pick your brains on this kit I got. I've always wanted one of these big R/C tanks and finally broke down and did it. I bought it with the Full Option package & METAL TRACK. What mods do you guys recommend for good performance. I've read about the drive upgrades? I also noticed that some of the other big TAMIYA tanks have sealed berring upgrades but I haven't seen anything about the Tiger I needing this upgrade? Also what radio is best for these tanks.? I've been looking at the Futaba stuff but I'm at a loss? I know that a four channel would probably be minimum but? help!

P.S. I've been a scratch builder for years in regards to detail parts but as some of you know that takes a lot of time so I was also woundering how you guys rate the Aber kits? Thanks everybody!

Brian
Ripster
Visit this Community
Wien, Austria
KitMaker: 970 posts
Posted: Monday, August 15, 2005 - 11:34 AM UTC
Hi Brian, don't know anything about R/C I'm afraid, but welcome to Armorama anyway! I'm sure someone here will have the answers for you
Sabot
KitMaker: 12,596 posts
Armorama: 9,071 posts
Posted: Monday, August 15, 2005 - 12:05 PM UTC
I got the Futuba Skysport 4. Make sure you get the one for ground RC not air. It is a 4-channel radio control and four channels are required for the Tamiya full RC Tiger.
Tankleader
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
KitMaker: 718 posts
Armorama: 684 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 16, 2005 - 12:29 AM UTC
Hello Brian,