_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV
For discussions on tanks, artillery, jeeps, etc.
Panzerkampfwagon VI Ausf E Tiger pictures...
TheCrazedLog
Visit this Community
Australia
KitMaker: 23 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 31, 2002 - 11:07 PM UTC
Hey,
I just signed up here, so Ill just say hi
Im thinking of making a diorama of a scene in Normandy. Its going to have some fallschirmjagers, some british troops, a german halftrack, (whats the thing? Skdv or something like that. 251 anyway), and a Tiger. I hope to include a allied AT gun.

Ive been hunting round for some decent pictures on a Tiger, indicated colour scemes and so on.

While im not a complete newbie to modelling, Im certianly not an expert. I have an airbrush, a 20 buck ozzie one or so, so not TOO bad I think. I would appreciate ANY tips on how to go about doing this diorama. Im not too concerned about historical aspects for this one. Next one

So has anyone got any decent pictures and tips they could share with me please?

Thanks a lot

Anthony

Edit: The tiger has been completed and painted. Im not happy with the paint job though, and intend to go over it. The halftrack is complete as well, along with some damage. The infantry is partially completed.
Wolf-Leader
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
KitMaker: 1,225 posts
Armorama: 520 posts
Posted: Friday, November 01, 2002 - 04:52 AM UTC
Crazedlog,
Welcome to the Armorama.com family. Now as for this name you have, #:-) Don't ask you say, are we shy about our name? HA HA HA #:-) Any way welcome.
Wolf-Leader
Visit this Community
Posted: Friday, November 01, 2002 - 04:57 AM UTC
Crazedlog,
I all most forgot, Try www.tiger1.info or www.tiger1e.info they will have everything you need in terms of your tiger. If you need more info. please private message me and I will give some more stuff if needed.
TUGA
Visit this Community
Setubal, Portugal
KitMaker: 1,718 posts
Armorama: 1,130 posts
Posted: Friday, November 01, 2002 - 04:57 AM UTC
Hi,