Hosted by Darren Baker
run out of steam have we
MrRoo
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 3,856 posts
Armorama: 2,984 posts
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 08:34 AM UTC
what no new topics for softskins out there. Have you all changed to armor or worst still to airy thingy mee bobs. You know those things that fly that you try to knock down with flyspray.

Just kidding. Honest. I thought I have better back track. I really could do without Radio Controlled bombers with real bombs attacking my model room. Besides my wheelchair is not fast enough to escape.

Cliff (I'm still a driver) #:-)
GunTruck
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 5,885 posts
Armorama: 3,799 posts
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 08:45 AM UTC
Hey - I'm doin' my part

Gunnie's DUKW

I just haven't mentioned working on the DUKW yet. Anyone else out in Softskin Land got DUKW Soup brewing on the stove???

Gunnie

MrRoo
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 08:57 AM UTC
Hi Gunnie I've just been looking at your site. The DUCK looks good and so does the command car. The DUCK is not availiable here in Aussie yet but I will be getting it when it is

Cliff (I'm still a driver) :-)
GunTruck
Visit this Community
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 09:05 AM UTC
Thanks Cliff - I'm sure you'll like Italeri's DUKW. It's pretty cool...

Gunnie
jackhammer
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 357 posts
Armorama: 310 posts
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 10:24 AM UTC
Sorry.I'm not postimg anything on softskins because they are the last vehicle builds for my super-diorama.Once I start it them there will be so many from me,you will get sick of them. I am thinking of adding a DUKW to my list.Would it be used,or at least see at a repair depot in late 44 early 45?
GunTruck
Visit this Community
Posted: Friday, November 15, 2002 - 10:44 AM UTC

Quoted Text