_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Axis - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Axis forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
WW2 German vehicle tactical symbols
Tanks46
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
KitMaker: 113 posts
Armorama: 98 posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 19, 2002 - 10:57 AM UTC
Hello everyone. Looking for a good source for German Tactical Symbols. Although I have some of my own sources I believe they are not comprehensive. In particular I am looking for the symbol to place on the Famo 18ton halftrack and tank trailer. The one I was thinking of using is a trapeziod with broken lines. I believe it is a work shop unit or transport unit symbol I am looking for. Any ideas or sources would be welcome. Thanks Butch Cassidy Tanks46.

Quoted Text

I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight. Gen. George Patton Jr.

Grifter
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 608 posts
Armorama: 425 posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 19, 2002 - 11:08 AM UTC
Archer transfers has sheets of dry transfer tactical markings. I believe the website is archerfinetransfers.com . My only problem with that is you only get a couple of each. Also, the book Panzer Modeling Masterclass has a page of tactical symbols....if you don't have this book I'll look it up for you (and strongly recommend buying it). I've found the correct symbols there and drawn them with a very sharp colored pencil with good results...
Tanks46
Visit this Community
Posted: Tuesday, November 19, 2002 - 12:56 PM UTC