_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: IDF [Israeli Defense Forces]
Armor and AFVs of the IDF army from 1947-today.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Merkava III C progress pics.
CDNTanker25
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 82 posts
Armorama: 80 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 22, 2006 - 10:36 PM UTC
Hey all, this is my first attempt at modern armour, aswell as anything as unique as Isreali stuff. The kit is Academy's offering with Legend Productions conversion set. Resin turret and the works. Hope you like what I"ve got so far. Let me know what you think...

remember that this is a work in progress...
bison126
Visit this Community
Correze, France
KitMaker: 5,329 posts
Armorama: 5,204 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 22, 2006 - 10:48 PM UTC
Hi
Nice start for a first one !
I have just one point about the chainballs under the turret bustle. It seems that there are not enough as on real vehicle. There should be enough to "build" a kind of screen.

I thought the Merk III had full metal roadwheels instead of rubberclad ones. But I may be wrong on this point.

Keep on posting
olivier
CDNTanker25
Visit this Community
New York, United States
Posted: Sunday, January 22, 2006 - 11:18 PM UTC