_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Allied - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Allied forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Needed..M32 tweek list
jackhammer
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 357 posts
Armorama: 310 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2002 - 01:41 AM UTC
O.k Gentlemen.My M32 arrived and I need to knw whar needs to be done to it to bring it up to snuff.Things like replacement suspension units,hull,PE etc.I want to also know which types of tracks could have been used on this recovery vehicle.Rubber block treads are sooo boring.Thanks Guys
(:-)
Hellcat
Visit this Community
Barcelona, Spain / Espaņa
KitMaker: 22 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2002 - 01:58 AM UTC
I hope this helps you :

Allied WWII AFV Discussion
Sabot
KitMaker: 12,596 posts
Armorama: 9,071 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2002 - 03:42 AM UTC
I'm not an expert, but I have read/heard that the "large hatch" hull represented by the Italeri kit is the improper hull for an accurate M32. I believe that the experts say only the "small hatch" hull that comes with the rare DML M4A1 75mm Early is accurate for that type of vehicle. There also may be a resin upper hull from someone.

Again, I don't know the accuracy of this information. I am only passing on what I've heard. I'd build it without much concern of the hull type. Eduard makes a PE set, I may have one but I'm saving it for when I do my M32. I think I saw a photo of an M32 with 3-bar cleated tracks, but I'm not sure. I did score a set of DML ones to use with my kit too, mainly because I dislike the Italeri M4 tracks. They are akin to a large stiff Hersey bar.
m60a3
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 778 posts
Armorama: 396 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2002 - 03:54 AM UTC
The Tank Workshop 004 M4A1 Early upper hull is an accurate representation for the small hatch hull.
Greg
Visit this Community
Oregon, United States
KitMaker: 455 posts