_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Techniques
From Weathering to making tent rolls, discuss it here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
First Timer
63chevyvette
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 65 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 18, 2003 - 12:04 PM UTC
I am new to doing armor and was wondering if anybody could give me some tips on painting and weathering. Thanks
BornToDig
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
KitMaker: 345 posts
Armorama: 311 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 18, 2003 - 12:41 PM UTC
Hi and welcome to armorama, and armor modeling too. Try the armor-talk forum and when there click on the techniques option, a whole buncha things will come up. You could also repost this question there. Good luck and happy modeling

Ralph
stugiiif
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
KitMaker: 1,434 posts
Armorama: 868 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 18, 2003 - 01:16 PM UTC
Welcome to the site, thats quite a broad question answer!!!!!! The best tip I can give is be patient. This is supposed to be fun and theres no point in doing it if your going to get stressed out with the perfect Paint job. As far as the rest i'd say search as well there are to many techniques out there to list so i'd find one that sounds fun to me and try it, the other option is the old imagination, think about how it can be done and then try it out, i was very surprised at sme of the tricks i've seen where people just thought about it for awhile. The last place i think to ask a question is the chat room here on Armorama, we discuss alot of things there and we love to help solve problems....welcome and goodluck stug
Armor135
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 335 posts
Posted: Saturday, January 18, 2003 - 01:20 PM UTC
Well well Private you finally managed to sign up.

BTW, Mike which Armor kit do you have?

Mike
63chevyvette
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
Posted: Saturday, January 18, 2003 - 02:56 PM UTC
I got 2 kits: (both plastic)