_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Early Armor
WWI and other early tanks and armored cars.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Update on Tadpole
HAL0
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 98 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 10:17 PM UTC
Hello an hope everyone is having a good day. Just wanted to show some more shots of my Tadpole on base with what little weathering I could muster up the courage to do. Im not really likeing the mud on tank think its too much but would like your opinons so my 3rd afv comes out just a notch better. Taking me forever to get this one done and before I call it done was wondering if any of you had some advice on what else I should do before calling this completed. Thanks for taking a peek.

Sorry for poor photos don't have much light or a tripod and was in a hurry. uhh real life sucks wish i could just sit around building.

One last thing for my next build I have 5 kits and Im really not sure which one I should go with. Im a beginner and if anyone has any suggestions on which I should build next Id be most gratefull.. Heres the 5 I have:
Tamiya M48A3 Patton -Item 35120
Tamiya British Ambulancee Rover 7 -Item 35082
Academy's M1A1 Abrams "Iraq 2003" -13202 18000
Dragons Firefly Vc -Item 6182
Dragon Sd.Kfz.181 Panzerkampfwagen VI(p) -Item 6210

Thanks guys n' gals

A.J.
keenan
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 5,272 posts
Armorama: 2,844 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 10:34 PM UTC
I would put on a wash and dry brush the big beastie. It will really make the rivet detail "pop." Looks really nice but a little more weathering would help I think.

As for you next kit I would stay away from the Firefly. Those tracks scare me and I have been at this a while...

Shaun
HAL0
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 98 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 30, 2006 - 11:15 PM UTC