_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas: Campaigns
Group builds and online competetions. Join the fun!
Hosted by Darren Baker
Brits in the Bocage
MSGsummit
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 751 posts
Armorama: 545 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 13, 2006 - 06:42 AM UTC
Thiese are pics of my Dio entry for the commonwealth campaign. Any comments are always welcome. I'm still learning how to take pictures so my apologies. Enjoy!

SGTJKJ
Visit this Community
Kobenhavn, Denmark
KitMaker: 10,069 posts
Armorama: 4,677 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 13, 2006 - 12:33 PM UTC
Very nice one! I like the way the Churchill is making its way through the hedgerow.

However, the grass seems to be a like well kept unless it is a garden. Maybe throw in some rocks, branches, longer grass etc.

Good job on both the figures and the tank.
HONEYCUT
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 4,002 posts
Armorama: 2,947 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 13, 2006 - 12:33 PM UTC
Gday Art
I like what you've done here
There is a good build-up of hedge too, and the effect of the hedge being pushed off the diorama is clever!
The figures look well painted and suitably positioned...
A simple but effective composition all up:)
One thing though... The grass looks maybe a little too 'consistent'?
Some more irregular clumps interspersed with the shorter grasses would change it suitably IMHO
Cheers
Brad
squeakyclean
Visit this Community
England - North, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 265 posts
Armorama: 188 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 13, 2006 - 06:39 PM UTC
Yes, yes! I like this very much were you inspired by a period photo? I'm sure I've something similar.

I like a dio that can be viewed from different angles and this one is great for that. I agree with the others about the grass though, maybe some debris from the bushes would help?

Thanks for sharing

Matt
MSGsummit
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
Posted: Thursday, December 14, 2006 - 01:30 AM UTC