Hosted by Darren Baker
Splash In Abrams
ArmyGrunt
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
KitMaker: 48 posts
Armorama: 47 posts
Posted: Monday, January 01, 2007 - 07:18 PM UTC
OK so I think i can up load some Pics now. This is t he first time I have ever shown my work becasue I am still learning and this is one of my first Dio's. I am currently working on two of them and the other is considerably bigger.
Now as for this one I am not to crazy about the gold grass. It is not that bright in normal conditions but with the camera it really brought it out. So now I am wondering about it at all. I still have a lot of ground work to add such as a few more trees, some bushes and maybe some wait-a-minute vines and of course my big problem with the other dio is leaves and floor litter. So let me know what you guys think and hopefully these will load up right.

hope this worked!!
lestweforget
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 2,832 posts
Armorama: 1,500 posts
Posted: Monday, January 01, 2007 - 08:32 PM UTC
G'day Mate
well start posting more of your work because this diorama is great!
I love the mud puddle slash, that looks incredibly realistic, youve captured that really well.
Cheers
Sabot
KitMaker: 12,596 posts
Armorama: 9,071 posts
Posted: Monday, January 01, 2007 - 08:43 PM UTC
I like it, reminds me of mud running at Hohenfels and here at Knox as a young LT. I would recommend painting/weathering up the center engine grill to a burnt black look. That one is the engine exhaust and is normally black and nasty.
kiwibelg
Visit this Community
Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
KitMaker: 939 posts
Armorama: 429 posts
Posted: Monday, January 01, 2007 - 10:05 PM UTC
Hi mate,
What a way to post your first pics!!I like that splash effect,i haven't seen too many people even dare try attempt something like that!!
About the forest litter,i would def. scatter some leaves around the tree and try and work into the mud somehow.