Hosted by Darren Baker
Hansa
gogs007
Visit this Community
Scotland, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 313 posts
Armorama: 285 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 08:27 AM UTC
Hi guys, can anyone tell he what these are like to build i have seen their full buildings and there Middle East and Vietnam buildings look amazing but i'm not sure if they would be easy to put together. Thanks
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Armorama: 7,138 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 09:01 AM UTC
I have no direct experience - I have a lot of second hand experience.
From what I hear they are very good, easy to build, good solid kits adn nice finish. A bit expensive is the only complaint.
matt
Staff MemberCampaigns Administrator
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 5,957 posts
Armorama: 2,956 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 09:11 AM UTC
IIRC they go together kind of like Lego blocks
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 15,338 posts
Armorama: 7,297 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 11:22 AM UTC
I have one of their kits, haven't built it yet though.
I will tell you that you really do build it brick by brick, block by block, and they have everything included to complete the building, windows, doors, roofing etc. The inside walls are covered with thin plastic sheet to represent a finished wall.
They may seem expensive, but considering the hobby time spent building one, it really comes to only cents per hour cost wise.
jabo6
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 276 posts
Armorama: 152 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 11:40 AM UTC