Hosted by Darren Baker
"Where to?" - France 1940
jcourtot
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 344 posts
Armorama: 251 posts
Posted: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 03:56 PM UTC
Hey all, started this dio three days ago, and now I got some pictures. This is my first time trying to scratch my own building, roof and road. Im using cork for the road as you can see, and so far has went together really well! This is my first time using cork as well. So here are some
pictures....enjoy! All comments welcome......

P.S.- If anyone can help me with how to do the roof that would be great...any information on how to! Thanks ahead of time!

Later,
Johnathon
jcourtot
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
Posted: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 04:09 PM UTC
Hey I forgot to make this a Blog!!! If one of the armorama staff members could make it a Blog that would be great! Thanks ahead of time!

Later,
Johnathon
Belt_Fed
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
KitMaker: 1,388 posts
Armorama: 1,325 posts
Posted: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 04:38 PM UTC
Hey man! havent heard from you in a while!

Lookin' like a great start so far. Rock on!
guygantic
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
KitMaker: 7,084 posts
Armorama: 970 posts
Posted: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 06:32 PM UTC
I look forward tgo see the street section done. It looks good.
roudeleiw
Visit this Community
Luxembourg
KitMaker: 2,406 posts
Armorama: 2,224 posts
Posted: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 07:08 PM UTC
Hi Jonathon, i saw your profile and see that you are very young. I applaud your effort's to scratchbuid the house and looking forward through youre learning process.
For now i have only one suggestion. If yaou have some more styro left and this is meant to be a window, i would remake this wall and resize the window. Make it a bit smaller and higher from the ground.
With a sidewalk, you have no more space left at all.

Claude
blockhaus
Visit this Community
Spain / España
KitMaker: 693 posts