Hosted by Darren Baker
"Name Enough" to relieve Bastogne
snowgoon81
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 67 posts
Armorama: 67 posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2010 - 04:50 PM UTC
Hello all. I've been working away on a new dio where I want to show the 4th Armored on it's way to Bastogne just before Christmas 44. Specifically I'll depict the 53 Armored inf and 37th TB (Abram's tank).

These are two buildings I've made and hope to use. This is my first time making damaged buildings and pretty much first time at scratching in general. I hope I'm not too far off on the architecture of the area!

Let me know your thoughts, I'm willing to rework and modify if need be.

My plan is to have a halftrack pulled off to the side while some GI's round up German POWs and a Sherman rumbles past. Once I get the buildings nailed I'll post some pics of my proposed layout.
HONEYCUT
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 4,002 posts
Armorama: 2,947 posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2010 - 09:05 PM UTC
Hey Chris
I'm really looking forward to how this project progresses.
It is right up my alley and I'm curious to see the layout for sure.
The buildings show some in-depth scratchbuilding! I love th wainscoting and the shell damage. I couldn't give you a thumbs up or down on the accuracy of your buildings, but I'm certain there will be others that can be of help. (@ Claude )
Good luck with it all
Brad
Mech_Inf
Visit this Community
Gauteng, South Africa
KitMaker: 119 posts
Armorama: 87 posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2010 - 10:31 PM UTC
Impressive scratchbuilding. I'll be watching progress keenly. Keep up the good work, Chris.
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Armorama: 7,138 posts
Posted: Saturday, July 03, 2010 - 01:32 AM UTC
I really like the second building, very cool. Don't forget details like nails.