_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
Military Police Diorama
tdykhoff
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
KitMaker: 8 posts
Armorama: 8 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 05:59 AM UTC
Hello all, my name is Travis and I am just getting into the model/ diorama building hobby. Don't get me wrong I have created models when I was younger but nothing to the extreme that I have witnessed on here. This hobby seems really fun and something I can really get into.

I am currently a Military Police Corp. Drill Sergeant in the U.S. Army so it made sence for my first project to have something to do with the Military Police Corps. I know the vehicles and minatures that I am going to use.

Modified to be a Military Police M1114

As you can see I am using two generations in this diorama. This concept of this project is to show the difference in the Military Police over the two different battles. I will be placing the WWII Military Police Soldiers on a road waving through the Military Police M1114. The only thing that I am having a problem with and would like your input is. The battlefields were in two terrains and it is going to be hard to capture this. Germany had vegitation and Iraq/ Afghanastan has none. So the question is. How do I arange the terrain to capture this?

I thank you for your time and any input. Glad to be here also.
melonhead
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 662 posts
Armorama: 457 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 06:03 AM UTC
iraq may not have vegetation, or very little of it rather, but afghanistan has quite a bit.
tdykhoff
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
Posted: Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 06:05 AM UTC
Yes, you are right. The thing is nothing like Germany. Do you think a blending of the terrains in the middle would be a good concept?
melonhead
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
Posted: Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 06:11 AM UTC