Hosted by Darren Baker
M1A2 SEP Build
dlesko
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
KitMaker: 124 posts
Armorama: 106 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:35 AM UTC
Hi guys. Ive been working on Dragon's M1A2 SEP model off and on for a few months now. Its my first armor model in about 8 years. Its a great kit but i did have some problems, all of my own making . I had a very hard time with the rear hull deck. Its made up of a lot of parts and i did not realize i had it misaligned until it was almost complete. There are some gaps i need to take care of but im still trying to figure out how. I also had trouble with the bustle rack on the turret. I had difficulty getting it level and all lined up. Ive got it the best that i can but i ended up having to replace several rails with stretched sprue due to my heavy handedness. Ive learned a lot building this kit. Im sure its not totally accurate but thats not what i was going for. I just wanted to finish a build. I still need to add a few little things hear and there and i also need to figure out the side skirts. This was also my first real try at doing photo etch. It was much harder than i thought. Any thoughts, comments or suggestions are most welcome. I cant wait to start painting but im going to wait until my copy of FAQ2 finally arrives . Here are the photos:

Sator73
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 3 posts
Armorama: 2 posts
Posted: Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 09:38 PM UTC
nice so far!!
want to get this model,too!
can't wait for update!
dlesko
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 02:39 AM UTC
Thanks Angelo. Its a great kit. Incredibly detailed and a lot of fun to build. I cant wait to start painting it. Any other thoughts or opinions are most welcome, its the only way ill learn
sauceman
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 2,672 posts
Armorama: 2,475 posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 02:59 AM UTC