_GOTOBOTTOM
Dioramas
Do you love dioramas & vignettes? We sure do.
1st dio & model in 25yrs TAKE TWO!!
Tanksami
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 1,314 posts
Armorama: 1,217 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 07:46 PM UTC
Hi Guys,

Here we go again 2nd time lucky!! Firstly I would like to say a big thanks to Max, because if I can now post pictures it is because of his help & paitence!!!The dioarama idea is a the bocage area of Normandy & someone i.e the foot sloggers getting a blasting!!

This is my first time trying to sculpt arms

Cheers Mike
WARDUKWNZ
Visit this Community
Auckland, New Zealand
KitMaker: 1,716 posts
Armorama: 1,638 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 07:54 PM UTC
Well donw on ya first pic Mike and ya good luck with the arms ,,I utterly suck at that ..its the reason i have so many spare figures so i dont have to

I can't wait to see this mate ..really can't .

Phill
Tanksami
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 07:57 PM UTC
Please feel free to be honest about any faults & likes & dislikes as it is the only way I will hopefully improve!!

The jerrycans are tasca & the "crate" has been made courtesy of the wooden stool in the tamiya tank crew set.

Hope the pictures are ok??
WARDUKWNZ
Visit this Community
Auckland, New Zealand
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 08:02 PM UTC
The pic of the tank commander is great man i very nice job on those arms ..I can't really comment on how good it is dew to the fact i aint got any skill in it but it looks sweet to me
The first Puma pic is a little blurry dude but the second is very nice but still the first is better than some i have seen on here lol
Tanksami
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 08:06 PM UTC
Kia Ora Phil,

Thanks for the very kind words mate as I have been stalking your blogs to learn all sorts of cool tricks!!