_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
T-72 BI Chechnyan version
SzGergo
Visit this Community
Heves, Hungary
KitMaker: 83 posts
Armorama: 83 posts
Posted: Thursday, November 01, 2012 - 12:22 PM UTC
Hi all,

First of all, i have to tell you guys, it won't be a topic as my T-62's. It will be as a clear build, as far as i could, but it won't be so detailed, couse i spent my last years for too many building and too few painting, so i should find the balance now, and the second reason, that i don't know too much about T-72, so we just flirting with eatch other.

Also have to say what was the way i started to build this version. I wanted to build this:

This is a T-72 A (dolly parton) as they call. I ordered from the duck modells a Miniarm turret and a Miniarm lower hull. First, the miniarm call T-72A lower hull (B35045) That is not an A version! But as i said i am not a big expert so i ordered, now i know. So i also ordered the dolly turret (B35035) from dukmodels (never ever again) i paid 100 euros for a smlae package and priority post. They wrote it that it takes 2-4 working days. My package arrived after two weeks. I said it's ok, i will survive, but when i opened the box, and there was a miniarm T-72 B1 (or europien number M2) turret, that was a moment when i decided, never ever dukmodel. So i started to study the photos about chechnyan war and i saw that i have only just this photo what show a Dolly Parton's type T-72. All others was T-72B or B1. I was really happy, but not 100% course, couse i wanted to build a dolly. So i decided to build this photo:

I have a basic set from voyager, a set friul track, and the two miniarm set. Will' see how is working, but i have now some experience with miniarm.