_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum
Russian or Soviet vehicles/armor modeling forum.
T90 gun tube
Easy_Co
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,933 posts
Armorama: 985 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 08:52 AM UTC
Hi all, for modelling purposes would the gun tube from a T72 be ok on a T90 i read their both 125mm smoothbore do they differ. my reason is I can get a replacement barrel for a T72 but not a T90 please excuse my ignorance Im new to modern armour.
okievit
Visit this Community
Cadiz, Spain / Espaņa
KitMaker: 225 posts
Armorama: 206 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 10:17 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Hi all, for modelling purposes would the gun tube from a T72 be ok on a T90 i read their both 125mm smoothbore do they differ. my reason is I can get a replacement barrel for a T72 but not a T90 please excuse my ignorance Im new to modern armour.

The most notably visible difference is that the T-72 barrel has 7 straps on the thermal sleeve, whereas the T-90 one has only 5.

Olaf
hugohuertas
Visit this Community
Buenos Aires, Argentina
KitMaker: 1,024 posts
Armorama: 1,013 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 12:11 AM UTC
You can take a look here :
http://www.soga-miniatures.com/index.php?productID=24595

Excellent online store, owned by Dimitri, a great guy
Easy_Co
Visit this Community
KitMaker: 1,933 posts
Armorama: 985 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 03:27 AM UTC
Many thanks for your help gents I have two choices now either buying from Dimitri or getting the RB barrel you have to attatche the strapping so I can just leave two off.Cheers
gammaflick
Visit this Community
Iowa, United States
KitMaker: 10 posts
Armorama: 6 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 07:11 AM UTC
Quite honestly most modelers arent going to know. The only ones that do are the rivet counters. If you want to please them then there is a difference. Honestly those ppl get on my nerves sometimes.
SEDimmick
Visit this Community