_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
1/35 Academy Humvee with Nato camouflage
VitorCosta
Visit this Community
Lisboa, Portugal
KitMaker: 31 posts
Armorama: 31 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 04:14 AM UTC
Hello friends

Another AFV, this is the first camouflaged that I build. I was very fun to paint it and even more to do the weathering.

I don’t like to see (even if is “real” and we can see it in the original stuff) AFV with tons of mud and scratches all over the place, so I want to make a used but not old Humvee.

This is the Academy kit, not being an expert I notice some issues (flash in some parts, ejector mark in some places, lack of detail etc) but even with them is a great start to make this American vehicle, I loved to build this and im sure I will build some more, probably the new ones with all that extra armor plates that make them even more beautiful!

Now I will start (a slow construction) one Leopard 2A6.

The green and the brown were made by me, I didn’t have the colors and I didn’t want to wait more time and as soon as i could I started the paint process. Now that I already have the Tamiya paint I see that I have done it very very close to what is advised by the kit maker.

Well I hope you like It so much as I did during the building process.

The kit is 95% done, I want to put a gun and antennas but I don’t have it yet, I will place the kit on a display base and then I will take the final pictures

Thank you for looking

Best regards from Portugal

Vitor Costa
Herchealer
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 1,523 posts
Armorama: 710 posts
Posted: Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 05:26 AM UTC