_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
1/9 US SF Operator Bust-First Figure
vivkulan
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 143 posts
Armorama: 98 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 03:39 AM UTC
Hello,
I am very new to figure painting and I am still learning this art. (Not sure if art can be learned).. This bust was gifted to me by a good friend of mine. Figure is a 1/9 New World Miniatures S.F operator in Afghanistan.
So I took the plunge.
Face was painted with oils and the rest of the bust was painted with Vallejo and Tamiya acrylics.I chose to paint the uniform in Desert camo . I tried to paint the scarf several times with a pattern and failed terribly. So left it flat white. Couple of my own observations after the figure was completed was 1.The eye symmetry is questionable , the gaze looks little weird. 2.Eyebrows didn't turn out the way I expected

Hope you like it and please give any feedbacks , comments so that I can improve my skills.
Regards
V
spartan01
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 314 posts
Armorama: 244 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 03:54 AM UTC
nice figure his scarf could use some hatch pattern of like a blue or black.

his hair could have some different shades of blond and brown in it

overall nice figure
vivkulan
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
Posted: Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 04:03 AM UTC
Thanks for the suggestions Frank. Will try to do it...
SuperSandaas
Visit this Community
Sør-Trøndelag, Norway
KitMaker: 189 posts
Armorama: 37 posts
Posted: Friday, February 21, 2014 - 11:53 AM UTC