_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: IDF [Israeli Defense Forces]
Armor and AFVs of the IDF army from 1947-today.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Academy Magach 6B in progress
janwillem
Visit this Community
Groningen, Netherlands
KitMaker: 1,236 posts
Armorama: 700 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 06:44 AM UTC
He guys,

Hit a snag with the Achzarit so I started the Academy Magach 6B.
I am not an expert on the Magach but as a model it builds nicely and (as far as I know) looks like a Magach.
It is still the old M-60 model so there are a few openings that need to be filled on the lower hull but other than that it is a great kit to build with very few issues during constructions.

I did not however build it out of the box (like I really ever do that ).

I added texture to the turret and engine deck

Non slip coating made with embossing powder and hairspray

Replaced the triangle handles with scratched build ones (they still move :wink: )

Smoke grenade launchers (legend) from the spare parts box

Eureka XXL tow cables

Turret basket from Legend

Thinned and bent the rear fenders.

Reworked the front fender flaps

Replaced bolts here and there

Correct drive sprocket and housing

Friul tracks

.50 cal from Academy

Remote control for the .50 cal from the spare parts box

MAG’s from Legend

Plus various scratch and other spare parts box items

Still some small details left to do and one or two fixes and a few questions.

Does anyone have some good clear images of the stretcher brackets on the right ( looking at it from the front) front fender?

And anyone have some good reverence image for the chains that secure the armoured side skirts to the hull?

Cheers,

JW
gigi63
Visit this Community
Parma, Italy
KitMaker: 241 posts
Armorama: 241 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 07:16 AM UTC
A great building.You are not an expert in this tank but you have done a good job.Excellent!!

Cheers Luigi
janwillem
Visit this Community
Groningen, Netherlands