_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Taymiya 1/35 panther
JoLuke
Visit this Community
Oregon, United States
KitMaker: 61 posts
Armorama: 54 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 - 11:13 AM UTC
This is my first submission to the sight, im pretty happy with how it turned out for the most part, but since I was in such a hurry to paint it, I didnt notice the gap between the upper and lower glacis plate, this was also the first model I did with pigments, any feed back or opinions are welcome since im still learning

retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
KitMaker: 11,610 posts
Armorama: 7,843 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 - 12:23 PM UTC
Very nice. Hull matings plague several kits and I understand being in a hurry. This hobby takes time and patience. The engine deck looks a little glossy, but that may be a trick of light. I like the camo. It looks quite faded. The tools and tracks are very well done and I see no silvering around the decals. You have made exceptional use of pigments. I really enjoy the weathering process. Since the pigments are in place, it may be a little late for this model. I would recommend adding a filter, before you apply the pigments and after you apply the decals. Pre or post shading is very important. It will help define the edges and add shadows. I'm just getting into applying washes. Previously, I used water colors(the cheap ones). I work fairly well. You may want to look into this. But, a very nice kit with few errors. As I am no expert, accuracy doesn't play a part. It looks like you enjoyed it and that is what the hobby is about. FUN By the way, what brand of paint did you use? From what you have posted, I see more potential in your work than in mine.
JoLuke
Visit this Community
Oregon, United States
Posted: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 - 01:15 PM UTC