_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Feedback Please
Tedwards252
Visit this Community
South Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 72 posts
Armorama: 70 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 02:39 AM UTC
I plan on taking this to the AMPS Nationals next week and need feedback if anybody can spot anything. I posted last year about starting this build but only finished it about a month ago (woo-hoo college getting in the way! )The figure being posted as well is still under construction, hopefully to be finished before the show.

photo IMG_0736_zpsec68b5a2.jpg

This is my first attempt (on my own) of a full figure, rather than a commander in a turret.
Tedwards252
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 02:40 AM UTC
Why he is sideways I do not know.
easyco69
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 2,275 posts
Armorama: 2,233 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 02:52 AM UTC
Very nice! I like your chipping on your Tiger II!
210cav
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
KitMaker: 6,149 posts
Armorama: 4,573 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 03:08 AM UTC
Trevor -- Very nicely done! What color did you use for the pioneer tools and the M-1?
Thanks
DJ
ivanhoe6
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 2,023 posts
Armorama: 1,234 posts
Posted: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 03:10 AM UTC
Nice KT Trevor ! Restrained chipping. I really like the Zim.
Nice touch distressing the one grill on the engine deck. I personally would "cave in" the grill work a bit. People rode and walked on these so I DON'T think that they would be flat.
Other members might know better but I don't think that your muzzle should be so sooty. Maybe it's just the picture.
Great looking GI ! Especially for a first attempt at a full figure.
Good Luck at AMPS !
AFVFan
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 1,980 posts
Armorama: 1,571 posts