_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Axis - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Axis forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Tiger I Late and Mid Co-Build Log
AlexStefan
Visit this Community
Equatorial Guinea
KitMaker: 54 posts
Armorama: 53 posts
Posted: Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 06:15 AM UTC
Hy guys,
inspired by Steven's work, I have begun building my Tigers, a project which has been waiting for a long time - as I am fairly new in the modelling business.
I now felt inspired enough to tackle this monstrum.

Early photos will follow soon, workin on suspension and fire wall atm.
Trying to get this second generation firewall built from scratch, as neither Verlinden, nor CMK provide anything reasonably useful.
Anyways, one starting pic is attached. More news tomorrow, when I have some time for a more detailed Info panel.

Cheers,
Alex
PS: Can't add photos yet, need to subscribe first. Will do so tmrw as well.

A list of items to be used:

Pz.Kpfw.VI Tiger I LATE w/Zimmerit Dragon 6383
Pz.Kpfw.VI Tiger I MID w/Zimmerit Dragon 6700
2*Tiger I Mid. Production interior for (Academy)- EDUARD (3551icon_cool.gif
Tiger I Mid. Production exterior for(Academy) - EDUARD (35520)
Tiger I E Interior (Dragon) VERLINEN --> tonnes of modifications needed, for the second tiger i ordered the DMK version, let's see
AB 16L-02 Turned barrel for German machine gun MG3
AB 35A10 Front and back fenders for Tiger
AB 35A102 Turret stowage bin for TigerI
AB 35A12 Side fenders for Tiger I E
AB 35A79 German Tank Radio Set Fu 2 & Fu 5
AB 35L-26NG German 88 mm KwK 36 L/56 Tiger I
AB 72A01 German 2 m antennas x3 pcs
AF 35087 8,8 cm Kwk 43 TIGER II (BRASS) ammunition
ED 36162 German Wehrmacht Radio
ROY 094 Transmission

Please check out Steven's page of his blog:

https://armorama.kitmaker.net/forums/196822&ord=&page=1
www.tiger1.info is already known by every modeller I guess, still a special thanks to you, too.
AlexStefan
Visit this Community
Equatorial Guinea
Posted: Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 06:18 AM UTC