_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Modern - USA
Modern Armor, AFVs, and Support vehicles.
Hosted by Darren Baker
[Gallery] M1113 GMV-S - Tamiya/Live Resin/PAM
kubisz
Visit this Community
Wojewodztwo Slaskie, Poland
KitMaker: 978 posts
Armorama: 977 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 03:55 AM UTC
M1113 GMV-S, used by Green Berets, ODA 7112, Afghanistan 2010. The vehicle: base - Tamiya, wheels - DEF Model, electronic stuff - Pro Art Models. With a lot of Live Resin accessories. Figure: Legend with M4 replaced with SCAR and some Live Resin goodies added (I want to thank a lot to He-knows-who ). I apologize for possible factual errors - I'm not an expert on uniforms and personal gear. If any - please take it as a little bit sci-fi

WIP thread on Polish Humvee forum.

Maki
Staff MemberSenior Editor
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
Croatia Hrvatska
KitMaker: 5,579 posts
Armorama: 2,988 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 07:34 AM UTC
I think it is your best Humvee so far, I can see it was a labour of love. Couple of questions...

How did you fit the IBIS bumper to Tamiya base kit? What did you use for the little black light on the front? I noticed all SF Humvees have that light, but not one conversion that I know of has the light in the set.

Nice work on the figure, I like it.

Mario

EDIT: disregard the questions, I just realized you used Bronco hood for the build.
sgtsauer
Visit this Community
Missouri, United States
KitMaker: 2,605 posts
Armorama: 1,814 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 08:01 AM UTC
Simply stunning work Kuba!!
aristeidis
Visit this Community
Attica, Greece / Ελλάδα
KitMaker: 621 posts
Armorama: 592 posts
Posted: Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:59 AM UTC