_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Modern - USA
Modern Armor, AFVs, and Support vehicles.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Seeking pic M60A1 Instructors Chair
BruceJ8365
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
KitMaker: 441 posts
Armorama: 441 posts
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2016 - 08:09 AM UTC
Trying to find references and pics of the old school, Fort Knox era of the instructor's chair that was mounted on the turret just behind the loaders hatch.

I know Isrealies had a similar set up, but seeking the domestic version.

I used to have a book (can't find it now) that had a pic of the instructor riding on the turret in what looked like an office chair - could have also been a seat from an M151. I recall from the pic in my memory that the instructor had a PRC-25 or similar radio with the backpack frame strapped to the chair as well.

Driving me nuts I can't find the old book let alone any pictures on the Google! My old reference books that I studied each picture and memorized them is haunting me without more references. I'm not getting any younger so those old memories are getting fuzzier the more brain cells I kill with each beer!

Any Dino tankers know any details about this odd rumble seat set up?
Kevlar06
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
KitMaker: 3,670 posts
Armorama: 2,052 posts
Posted: Monday, February 22, 2016 - 11:04 AM UTC
Bruce,