_GOTOBOTTOM
Figures
Military figures of all shapes and sizes.
Manipulating figure
MattEa
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 129 posts
Armorama: 120 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - 07:29 AM UTC
Hello,

I have a figure who's arms currently in an award position, he came with an old half track and had his hand on the rail. But in my diorama I want him to look like he is talking to another soldier, and smoking a cigarette with his one hand. I am fairly new to figures and I am looking for advice on how to manipulate figure limbs

ahandykindaguy
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 1,295 posts
Armorama: 1,191 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - 09:56 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Hello,

I have a figure who's arms currently in an award position, he came with an old half track and had his hand on the rail. But in my diorama I want him to look like he is talking to another soldier, and smoking a cigarette with his one hand. I am fairly new to figures and I am looking for advice on how to manipulate figure limbs

Matt, check out Jerry Rutman's blogs here on the site....he's one of the best figure guys I know.
MattEa
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 129 posts
Armorama: 120 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - 10:26 AM UTC
Do you know of any titles in particular? He has over 800 started topics
Stickframe
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,661 posts
Armorama: 1,202 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - 11:59 AM UTC
I'll echo what Dave suggested - look for anything by Jerry Rutman in the dio section - in fact, he has one there now called Get to the Elbe - LOTS of figures - each remarkable! In this post he provides a great step by step that is very informative - check it out -

Cheers
Nick
viesturs
Visit this Community
Canada
KitMaker: 13 posts
Armorama: 12 posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - 07:42 PM UTC