_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Dragon M4A3E8 Sherman “Thunderbolt VII”
docbrick
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 48 posts
Armorama: 43 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 06:31 AM UTC
Hi everyone,

I completed this build a few weeks ago but forgot to post it here.

Here is my take on the Dragon M4A3E8 Sherman “Thunderbolt VII” 1/35 kit. Enjoy!

Any constructive comments are appreciated.

You can find a full review/build of this model on my blog: Dragon M4A3E8 Sherman “Thunderbolt VII”

Thanks!
GazzaS
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 4,648 posts
Armorama: 2,248 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 07:45 AM UTC
Brett,
Very nice! I really like the streaking and the way you've treated the pioneer tools. I'm no Sherman expert, and everytime I see one of these posts, I see a new variant.

Really great looking build!

Gaz
ColinEdm
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
KitMaker: 1,355 posts
Armorama: 1,229 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 09:45 AM UTC
Very nicely done! The only thing I can comment on are the rucksacks on the back engine deck, the straps are attached to nothing. Other than that, great work!
Dangeroo
Visit this Community
Zurich, Switzerland
KitMaker: 2,058 posts
Armorama: 1,656 posts
Posted: Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 11:18 AM UTC
Hi Brett

Nice clean build, I really like the way the OD is modulated, the streaking and the painting of the tools.

I agree with the comment on the stowage - one move and most of it would fall off. Maybe attach it with some string? Personally I would make the stowage a bit lighter and add some color variety just to give it some interest, but that's up to personal taste.

I like the way the ammo can on the .50 is slightly different, though I believe it's a bit too green (OD was not green) and the clamp should have the same OD as the ammo can rack.

Great build!