_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: Axis - WWII
Armor and ground forces of the Axis forces during World War II.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Rusty abandoned E-100
razzie43
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
KitMaker: 41 posts
Armorama: 36 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 07:48 PM UTC
Hi all,long time i post here...this is my first project after last year.And i almost finish it!Tracks,antenna,mud,etc....

Fast build just the way i like it.
I want a texture like real rusty heavy metal plates...so i use tamiya putty on it and work it out till my dream came out..

Any question are always welcome how a become this rusty beast!

Unreality
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 172 posts
Armorama: 145 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 07:57 PM UTC
Love it man. Nothing is quite as beautiful as a rusted out tank.
razzie43
Visit this Community
Antwerpen, Belgium
Posted: Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 08:40 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Love it man. Nothing is quite as beautiful as a rusted out tank.

I'm glad you like this part so far...
here is part 2

How to put tamiya putty on it?I put not to many at once on the plastic,if it's to less you can see it on the way it dry's out.
While you go over and over it till it's so dry it come off.
And that's the texture you gonna need for realistic iron.

Silantra
Visit this Community
Putrajaya, Malaysia
KitMaker: 2,511 posts
Armorama: 913 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 09:12 PM UTC
Wow

Love your work man...
Rust em all...

HeavyArty
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 17,694 posts
Armorama: 13,742 posts
Posted: Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 09:23 PM UTC