Hosted by Darren Baker
HELP...They all look the same.
Longshanks
Visit this Community
England - West Midlands, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 191 posts
Armorama: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 29, 2004 - 11:50 AM UTC
I've been modelling now for 7 years since I was 11. I have done several Dioramas. The problem is that every time I make a building they all look the same.
I use Polystyrene coated with a thin layer of Tetrion and despite several different attempts to set them apart from each other thay all look the same.
Like a house in the French suburbs, rough plastered exterior and interior and I would like to make them different in future.....As the modelling shelf looks like a game of snap!

Any help would be Greatfully apreciated. Thank you for your time........
APbullet
Visit this Community
Utrecht, Netherlands
KitMaker: 236 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 29, 2004 - 09:30 PM UTC
I understand what you mean. Everyone has a way of building and you can get stuck in a certain way. So I suggest that you approach a new dio from a very different angle then you do normally. Try to use different colors by mixing them. The basic color of your dio really depends on the primer color, for instance; if you prime with black you get a very dark dio, but if you prime with grey you get a lighter version. So you have to choice the look you are after.
Also, read the methods other people are using and give it a shot. Ask a lot of questions and if your able to, post some pictures of work in progress so this community can give you hints and tips in doing things.

cheers,

Wouter
flitzer
Visit this Community
England - North West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,240 posts
Armorama: 808 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 29, 2004 - 10:15 PM UTC
Hi longshanks...or should we Christen you "Strider" ?

When you say they all look the same...is it colour, style, materials (ie stone, brick or timbered), position of doors and windows or the number of storey's???

Cheers
Peter
:-)
Longshanks