_GOTOBOTTOM
Site Talk
Site announcements, comments, or feedback about the site.
Enlisted in A-Guard
ShermiesRule
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
KitMaker: 5,409 posts
Armorama: 3,777 posts
Posted: Monday, August 02, 2004 - 12:20 AM UTC
I have been using the Big A for just over 6 months and decided to sacrifice 1 kit a year to contribute to keep this place running. I have been reading, much too often lately, sites that are shutting down because they cannot afford servers or bandwidth.

I strongly encourage others to do the same. For those of you who have enough kits in your stash to last a lifetime, do you really need the next 3 Dragon releases? I decided that a Silver A-Guard contribution would do more good than a kit I may not get to build for 10 years, taking up storage space and gathering dust.

I figure it will be worth the membership fee to hear Treadhead complain how I keep completing the same idea before him!! Now with extra picture strorage space I can really rub it in!!!

Just kidding Treadhead.... maybe....

That little patch will look cool too!!!!
GunTruck
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 5,885 posts
Armorama: 3,799 posts
Posted: Monday, August 02, 2004 - 12:37 AM UTC
Thanks for joining up! It is really appreciated!

Gunnie
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 15,338 posts
Armorama: 7,297 posts
Posted: Monday, August 02, 2004 - 12:51 AM UTC
Welcome to the A-Guard ----ShermiesRule----
aka --- Alan Tong
Nice to have you aboard.
animal
Visit this Community
KitMaker: 4,503 posts
Armorama: 3,159 posts
Posted: Monday, August 02, 2004 - 01:11 AM UTC
Welcome to A-Guard. You have the right attitude. Thanks for the support
ShermiesRule
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
KitMaker: 5,409 posts
Armorama: 3,777 posts
Posted: Friday, August 06, 2004 - 10:17 AM UTC