_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Academy Early Tiger 1
airwarrior
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
KitMaker: 2,085 posts
Armorama: 1,227 posts
Posted: Thursday, August 19, 2004 - 01:40 AM UTC
Hi guys,

This is the Academy tiger 1, interior version. But, I closed it up because the interior did not turn out the way I wanted it to. Its a great kit, took lots of time to build but its fun. You will nottice that some of the little fittings are missing, this is my fault, I started painting and it was only after the grey went on did I notice it. They will be added soon though. The tracks are individual links that came with the kit, and the barrel is a turned metal one from ( I think anyway) Barel depot or something like that. HORRIBLE, it was all rigid when I got it, and I had to sand it down, it still is very prominent. Obviously it was a bad tool, they have got to work on their quality control.

]
DaveCox
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 4,307 posts
Armorama: 2,130 posts
Posted: Thursday, August 19, 2004 - 05:34 AM UTC
Decent job. One tip - before 'bending' fenders thin the part from undrneath, that way the edges don't look so thick.
I have this kit to build, hoping to make it as the Bovington vehicle, any drawbacks that I aught to know about?
airwarrior
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, August 19, 2004 - 05:43 AM UTC
Theonly suggestion I can make, is don't bother painting the ruber on the wheels behind the first pair, I learned the hard way that it just gets covered up in the end by the tracks.
PanzerKarl
Visit this Community
England - North West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 2,439 posts
Armorama: 1,980 posts
Posted: Thursday, August 19, 2004 - 12:52 PM UTC