LVTP5 book project
Amtrac1965
Visit this Community
Sankt Gallen, Switzerland
KitMaker: 36 posts
Armorama: 22 posts
Posted: Friday, August 29, 2008 - 10:45 AM UTC
Hello friends

I am a vietnam model builder and enthusiast and mostly intrested in the LVTP5.
Since a long time i have the idea to made a LVTP5 photobook. A book with pictures of the LVTP5 in action during Vietnam. For such a project i need support from Amtracers and members witch have original photos. Please cotact me when you have any photos, if black or white or color, or informations. Also i am thankfull for any support.
I believe there is no book about the LVTP5 available wordwide. And to publish such a book is mi goal.
pjmooney
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
KitMaker: 107 posts
Armorama: 102 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2008 - 07:20 AM UTC
Dave,

Email me offline - I am on staff at the National Museum of the Marine Corps and may be able to assist with your project.

S/F

Pat
[email protected]
Amtrac1965
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2008 - 10:16 AM UTC
Thanks Patrick

Its an honor for me to hear from you. i will contact you in the next days via e mail.

I am thankfull for any support. I hope with the help of you and others the LVTP5 book project comes to reality.
With this book i will honor all the brave Amtracers and Marines wich fought during Vietnam inside and aside the "P5".
Mark
Visit this Community
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
KitMaker: 554 posts
Armorama: 461 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 31, 2008 - 07:03 AM UTC
Hi David,

Great idea!
Maybe you already know this site but anyway:
http://www.amtrac.org/ be sure to check the forum under member services there's a lot of veterans there.

good luck with this project!

best regards
Mark
Amtrac1965
Visit this Community
Posted: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 - 12:07 AM UTC
Thank you Mark

I will check out your link I hope it will bi helpful for me.

Greetings Dave
Amtrac1965
Visit this Community