_GOTOBOTTOM
Яusso-Soviэt Forum: Cold War Soviet Armor
For discussions related to cold war era Russo-Soviet armor.
Russian T-62 in Georgia
kruppw
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 1,117 posts
Armorama: 1,115 posts
Posted: Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 02:54 PM UTC
Hi everyone,
This is my first attempt at posting some of my work online, more or less trial and error. I'm currently working on Trumpter's T-62 mod. 62 with plenty of enhancements on it. I'm trying to model pictures seen of T-62 wearing bar armor during the invasion. I have tones of photos that I have acquired before started the build and I'm building everything from scratch as I take my pride and joy in knowing that I can make something myself instead of buying everything. Here are just few of the photos of what I will be trying to model. Any comments and ideas would be my appreciated, this is going to be an ongoing slow build as I tend to bounce from one project to another. I've started some of the build and as soon as I can find my camera I will post what I have built so far.

Chris

shopkin4
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 1,135 posts
Armorama: 1,030 posts
Posted: Sunday, May 09, 2010 - 03:11 PM UTC
I'm onboard for this one!

Good luck building
leo1vtanker
Visit this Community
Limburg, Netherlands
KitMaker: 71 posts
Armorama: 42 posts
Posted: Monday, May 10, 2010 - 06:54 AM UTC
Excellent choice! I'm very curious how you'll manage to build the slat. It's not to difficult but I never found some good images on the slat mounts.

Good luck!

Marcel
kruppw
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Monday, May 10, 2010 - 07:23 AM UTC