_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Best add-ons for Tamiya Walker Bulldog?
Avenger15
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 6 posts
Armorama: 2 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 03:52 AM UTC

Hi guys, I am very new to modeling, and just assembled my first kit ever, a Tamiya M41 Walker Bulldog. It's completely stock right now, and I haven't even painted it yet, let alone tried my hand at weathering. I am hoping that you guys can recommend some upgrades to this kit. They key is to find stuff that is actually available and not out of stock or discontinued.

I spent quite a bit of time looking for the Trakz resin stowage kit, to no avail. If anyone has a line on one, please let me know. I am also strongly considering the aluminum 76mm barrel, and the T91E3 linkable tracks. If you guys can suggest anything else it would be much appreciated. I especially want to find a mantlet cover somewhere, but they just are not available as far as I can tell.

Thanks for any info.
windysean
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
KitMaker: 1,917 posts
Armorama: 735 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 06:45 AM UTC
I don't have anything to offer, except to bump this topic back to the top of the list. Have you looked through Verlinden products or AFV Club tracks?
I'm new to armor myself, so I'm watching this topic with a mind to the Light Tanks campaign forming up for next year!
Thanks,
Sean H.
Plasticat
Visit this Community
Idaho, United States
KitMaker: 448 posts
Armorama: 245 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 08:04 AM UTC
You should definately consider getting the Tiger Models sponson box handles.
Here is a link:
http://www.tigermodels.com/ProductListings/ProductDetails.php?ID=AR-0126

barkingdigger
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 3,981 posts
Armorama: 3,403 posts