_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Tamyia m113 FSV
corie1990
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 19 posts
Armorama: 19 posts
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 05:36 PM UTC
hi there,

here is some pics of my australian m113 fsv i just finished it hope you like would love to hear some tips and that to hone my skill a bit more.

cheers

Steel_Spektor
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 74 posts
Armorama: 68 posts
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 07:56 PM UTC
Looks good to me. I am an absolute novice but perhaps try drybrushing to bring out some of the details. Or perhaps use a wash.
corie1990
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 08:02 PM UTC
hey cheers mate i have dry brushed it and atm im looking into these MIG product washes they look good as im doin a german panther atm so might play around with that
corie1990
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
Posted: Monday, February 18, 2013 - 08:30 PM UTC
im also a novice to mate ha
Joel_W
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
AUTOMODELER
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 11,666 posts
Armorama: 1,143 posts
Posted: Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 01:40 AM UTC
With weathering less is often more, and is applied in very diluted applications of filters and washes, sealing each layer as you proceed.

Looking down at the top the weathering looks the most realistic, especially the engine intakes, while the front and side views just seem too heavy handed. You can see the brush strokes and unevenness of the application. The stored cable is a perfect example. You brushed around it, and the strokes are visible, yet you missed areas right next to it that should have received the same weathering application.