_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
First Model / Diorama
Cobra1972
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 36 posts
Armorama: 31 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 03:05 PM UTC
G'day All

This is my first attempt at a Model and I would love your feedback.

I looked through the many tips and tricks on the web for weathering techniques. I must admit I rushed some of the steps and I personally think I added too much chipping.....

The base Model is a Dragon 1:72 Stug G, OOB. (#7354)
I used Tamiya Paints and a cheap airbrush, purchased from the net. A pin wash and Pastels for dust etc.

Lead Pencil and Texta for the fiddly bits (sorry if this is cheating)

The Diorama is a $2 photo frame from the Reject shop. I sprayed the frame Tamiya Dark Yellow and covered the glass in PVA glue and sand etc. Pastels were then used to try and give it some colour.

I have been also working on a 1/35 Tamiya Sd.kfz.222 and the SAS Pink Panther (that I cannot bring myself to do in Pink, for some reason)

Thanks in advance

Mick

TotemWolf
Visit this Community
Oklahoma, United States
KitMaker: 294 posts
Armorama: 196 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 03:13 PM UTC
Nice job. Keep it up.

I loved to see more photos.
BBD468
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 2,465 posts
Armorama: 2,383 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 03:26 PM UTC
Your First! Well done sir. I would like to see more pics as well.

Gary
bronzey
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 300 posts
Armorama: 256 posts
Posted: Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 04:15 PM UTC
Mick,

Nice job mate, I don't feel its over done at all, looks very neat. I'm currently doing my 1st 1/72 scale tank after only doing 1/35, 1/72 I find alot faster to build and great for starters as you can get many done in a short time. Keep it up pal!

Bronzey
All_You_Can_Kit
Visit this Community