_GOTOBOTTOM
Constructive Feedback
For in-progress or completed build photos. Give and get contructive feedback!
Save the Sherman
matoii321
Visit this Community
Gdańsk, Poland
KitMaker: 10 posts
Armorama: 10 posts
Posted: Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 07:26 PM UTC
Welcome!

I wanted to ask for your feedback on my very first tank model, actually its my first model at all so please be gentle
It's an old italieri kit from the world of tanks franchise( gift) with some Tamiya accessories,
The title says 'Save the Sherman' cause I obviously over-weathered my tank, and Im here to ask your advice on what can I do to blend it all toghether. I wanted it to look dirty and so on but as a new modeler I went a little too far. Unless you think otherwise ? I also failed to use rust properly as you can barely notice it ( perhaps thats a good thing ). I was thinking maybe some bullet holes ? Artillery marks ? Tank riders? Any feedback appreciated!

Feel free to critise so I will know better next time

matoii321
Visit this Community
Gdańsk, Poland
Posted: Friday, March 25, 2016 - 01:09 AM UTC
Is it really that bad ?
Hudson29
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 1,156 posts
Armorama: 1,024 posts
Posted: Friday, March 25, 2016 - 01:27 AM UTC
That is very ambitious for a first effort. I'll let others suggest improvements as I'm relatively new at the detailing & weathering myself. I would suggest starting something else. I noticed that I get better with each build.
matoii321
Visit this Community
Gdańsk, Poland
Posted: Friday, March 25, 2016 - 02:57 AM UTC

Quoted Text

That is very ambitious for a first effort. I'll let others suggest improvements as I'm relatively new at the detailing & weathering myself. I would suggest starting something else. I noticed that I get better with each build.

Thanks a lot for your kind words! I already started a Tiger hybrid from italieri and a small diorama but I plan to make a large diorama and put the sherman there so I have to fix it